Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: User Stories  (Read 24991 times)
Erika
AppleSource Buddy

Karmic Presence: 42

View Profile
« on: November 11, 2005, 11:37:39 AM »

I think it'd be fun to post people's stories about how they use TimeNet. I'll start!  Cheesy

I'm a designer and I work for myself out of my house. I always have TimeNet running. I've only got about 30 clients or so but TimeNet lets me easily add them in, edit them, and keep track of all my projects. I cannot BELIEVE how easy it is to use and nice it looks.

I had tried Ibiz and another one, I don't remember the name sorry. I remember being very disappointed with both and thinking maybe I'd have to do all of this by hand the old fashioned way. You know, with a pen and paper and file folders. ANYTHING but that please!

Luckily I found TimeNet. I was about to give up when I saw this mentioned in MacAddict magazine and tried out the demo. Immediately upon opening it, it chimed that there was a new version. Cool! I downloaded the latest one and was freaking BLOWN AWAY!

I use this all day every day, have dozens of projects, use the reporting features, track my miles for meetings, and it makes everything just a snap. I can't believe that software like this exists. WOW!

How do you use TimeNet? What's your job? Have any cool tips to share! Cheesy

Smiley Erika
Kricket
Small Fry

Karmic Presence: 8

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2005, 12:55:27 PM »

I'm a web designer for a larger firm that subcontracts projects out to me. For the longest time I've been timing everything by hand (using simple timer programs and then entering everything in manually to create bills).

I got really fed up with this after having to write up a particulary gigantic invoice (over 90 items!). I hit the software websites with low expectations, but anything is better than THIS crap.